Site icon East News

Assam: EC to conduct webcasting in all 1,135 polling stations by-elections

vote preparation

The Election Commission has decided to hold a webcast of the by-elections for five assembly seats in Assam on October 30.

According to reports, the poll panel made the arrangement to ensure free, fair, and secure polling. According to him, webcasting will take place in all 1,135 polling stations.

On October 30, by-elections will be held in the Gossaigaon, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur, Mariani, and Thowra constituencies.

On November 2, the votes will be counted, and the entire election process will be completed by November 5.

Officials from the Election Commission will be able to monitor the polling process live via webcasting, according to an official. The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

As part of the security measures, personnel from the Central Armed Police Forces will be stationed at each polling station, according to the official quoted in the release.

The death of sitting MLAs in Gossaigaon and Tamulpur necessitated by-elections, while incumbents in Bhabanipur, Mariani, and Thowra resigned from their seats to join the ruling BJP.

In the by-elections for the five assembly seats, a total of 7,96,456 voters will decide the fate of 31 candidates.

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-

For Arunachal Latest News updates Visit-

Exit mobile version